Friendship and Cooperation Cities

The Municipality has two Nordic friendship cities and one Nordic and one Scottish cooperation city. In addition, Tórshavn Municipality participates in the Nordic Capitals Collaboration.

The friendship cities are Nuuk in Greenland and Reykjavík in Iceland. The cooperation cities are Stavanger in Norway and Aberdeen in Scotland. As with the friendship cities, the collaboration with these two cities focuses in large measure on business and culture cooperation.